NS 9988 8153
1929: New church opened.
1939: First marriage.
1940s: Congregation used the Baptist Church and the Grange Institute.
1950: Church building built by the congregation on the corner of Stuart Avenue and School Brae and opened in June.
1970s: Building extended to the east and old church used as a hall.
The church has a total immersion baptistery underneath the platform at the south end which is normally covered over by the stage. The altar takes the form of a simple carpenter’s bench.